Riding the Bi-Polar Express

This is the post where I tell you all about myself and why this blog looks to be about mental illness.

Because it is.

First off, Happy Star Wars Day.  May the 4th be with you.

Here is my obligatory photo for May 4th with a cameo of our king, Chris Hardwick.  No, this isn’t a blog about Mr. Hardwick.  My heterosexual life-partner and I are academics, nerds, sci-fi/fantasy loving geeks who play games like World of Warcraft (which is actually where we met), Elder Scrolls, Sim City (that one is all me.  I love to micromanage) and others.  So yes, Chris Hardwick is our King of All Things Nerdtastic.

Hardwick and Stormtroopers
Chris Hardwick and many Stormtroopers

What this blog is actually about is me, my mental issues and living with being bi-polar, having excessive anxiety, being moderately OCD, having an auto-immune disorder which has given me the following gifts:  rheumatoid arthritis, Crohn’s disease and very odd skin rashes that can pop up at any time (although these are fairly new).  Oh, I have also been a member of the BDSM community for the past 22 years.  I am living with my Dom now and we are engaged.  We have 3 children between us, aged 14 – 21.  I have two degrees:  physical anthropology and geology.  Due to the aforementioned auto-immune disorder, I am on medicare.  I can no longer work, which sucks.  Hard.

 

 

Leave a Reply

